In A Strange Room: Three Journeys

In A Strange Room: Three Journeys

  • Publish Date: 2010-08-03
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Damon Galgut
Vendor
Emblem Editions
Regular price
$95.60
Sale price
$16.09
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

For readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.

A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life.

A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.

Customer Reviews