The Night Garden: A Novel
The Night Garden: A Novel
The Night Garden: A Novel

The Night Garden: A Novel

  • Publish Date: 2014-10-07
  • Binding: Paperback
Vendor
Ballantine Books
Regular price
$34.58
Sale price
$18.17
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze of colorful gardens that reaches beyond the imagination. Local legend says that a visitor can gain answers to lifes most difficult problems simply by walking through its lush corridors.

Yet the labyrinth has never helped Olivia Pennywort, the gardens beautiful and enigmatic caretaker. She has spent her entire life on her familys land, harboring a secret that forces her to keep everyone at arms length. But when her childhood best friend, Sam Van Winkle, returns to the valley, Olivia begins to question her safe, isolated world and wonders if she at last has the courage to let someone in. As she and Sam reconnect, Olivia faces a difficult question: Is the garden maze that she has nurtured all of her life a safe haven or a prison?

Praise for Lisa Van Allens The Wishing Thread

Reader to reader, knitter to knitter: Youre going to love this book.Debbie Macomber

Whimsical . . . great for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman.Library Journal

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Readers Circle for author chats and more.

Customer Reviews