Left Out

Left Out

  • Publish Date: 2016-09-27
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Tim Green
Vendor
HarperCollins
Regular price
$30.90
Sale price
$16.78
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boys journey to change how others see himboth on and off the football field. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the schools football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

Customer Reviews