Georgia Peaches And Other Forbidden Fruit

Georgia Peaches And Other Forbidden Fruit

  • Publish Date: 2016-08-30
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Jaye Robin Brown
Vendor
imusti
Regular price
$33.22
Sale price
$18.48
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girlsall the more charming for being so very ordinary.*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance thats perfect for fans of Julie Murphys Dumplin and Becky Albertallis Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldnt possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if shes starting to fall for the girl. Even if theres a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

Customer Reviews