The Castle Behind Thorns
The Castle Behind Thorns
The Castle Behind Thorns
The Castle Behind Thorns

The Castle Behind Thorns

Vendor
Katherine Tegen Books
Regular price
$35.23
Sale price
$16.06
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Amazon Editors recommend this book for readers who want books with more complexity and length (with content suitable for a pre-teen audience).

This magical adventure set in an enchanted castle surrounded by thorns tells a tale of the power of memory and story, forgiveness and strength, and the true gifts of craft and imagination. By the acclaimed author ofThe Princess CurseandHandbook for Dragon Slayers, this original fantasy is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Karen Cushman, and Shannon Hale.

When blacksmith apprentice Sand wakes up in a ruined castle, he has no idea how he got there, but the thorny brambles that surround the walls prevent him from leaving. As he begins to fix up the castle in order to survive, everything he touches somehow works better than it should. Then, as he continues to explore, Sand discovers the castles secrets, including its long lost heir, Perrotte. Together they must fully repair the broken castle if they ever want to leave.

Customer Reviews