The Magnificent Medills: America'S Royal Family Of Journalism During A Century Of Turbulent Splendor
The Magnificent Medills: America'S Royal Family Of Journalism During A Century Of Turbulent Splendor
The Magnificent Medills: America'S Royal Family Of Journalism During A Century Of Turbulent Splendor

The Magnificent Medills: America'S Royal Family Of Journalism During A Century Of Turbulent Splendor

Vendor
Harper
Regular price
$36.90
Sale price
$16.10
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

A knock-out dynastic history about the world of journalism. In The Magnificent Medills we learn how a single family forever changed Chicago and America. It's impossible to understand today's modern media world without reading this brilliant book. Highly recommended! Douglas Brinkley, author of The Quiet World

In the vein of Alan Brinkley's The Publisher: Henry Luce and His American Century and Katharine Graham's Personal History comes the first comprehensive chronicle of the Medill familya riveting true story of the countrys first media dynasty whose power and influence shaped the story of America for four generations.

Customer Reviews