Squish #8: Pod Vs. Pod

Squish #8: Pod Vs. Pod

  • Publish Date: 2016-08-23
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Jennifer L. Holm Matthew Holm
Vendor
Random House Books for Young Readers
Regular price
$28.17
Sale price
$16.81
Quantity must be 1 or more

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, its green . . . its blobby . . . its gross . . . its SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Uh-oh! Squishs friend Pod just hasnt been himself lately. One minute hes happy-dancing; the next hes sobbing in his soup. Whats going on? (Hint: mitosis is the process that splits single-celled organisms. Thats right, splits.) It is truly pod vs. podand may the best pod, umm, win?

BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!


Praise for Squish:

* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does. Kirkus Reviews, Starred

An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy. The New York Times

Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. The Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books

Customer Reviews